Underrepresented Faculty/Student Tandem Visiting Fellowships

This program aims to support talented faculty in AMO theory from small colleges that serve students historically underrepresented in academia. A student and his/her advisor will spend two summer months at ITAMP and will be immersed in the scientific activities in the Cambridge-AMO physics ecosystem.

Faculty Advisors:

D. Vrinceanu Daniel Vrinceanu Texas Southern University 2019
D. Vrinceanu Daniel Vrinceanu Texas Southern University 2018
Clark Atlanta University Zineb Felfli 2017
D. Santamore Deborah Santamore Delaware State University 2016


Dontray Dontray Dowdell Delaware State University 2016
Delaware State University Arthur Newell Delaware State University 2016

Resulted Publications:

2016 and 2017
Deborah Santamore (Delaware State Univ. - HBCU) with students (Dontray Dowdell (undergraduate), Arthur Newell (graduate))

1) - Arthur N. Newell, Dontray A. Dowdell, and D. H. Santamore, "Surface effects on nitrogen vacancy centers neutralization in diamond", Journal of Applied Physics 120, 185104 (2016); https://doi.org/10.1063/1.4967735

2) Philip Chrostoski, H. R. Sadeghpour, and D. H. Santamore, Electric Noise Spectra of a Near-Surface Nitrogen-Vacancy Center in Diamond with a Protective Layer", Phys. Rev. Applied 10, 064056 (2018); https://doi.org/10.1103/PhysRevApplied.10.064056

Zineb Felfli (Clark Atlanta University)

Z. Felfli, T. Karman, V. Kharchenko, D. Vrinceanu, J. F. Babb and H.R. Sadeghpour, " Theory and simulation of spectral line broadening by exoplanetary atmospheric haze", MNRAS 482, 1330–1337 (2019).

Daniel Vrinceanu (Texas Southern University)

Daniel Vrinceanu, Roberto Onofrio, and H. R. Sadeghpour, "Non-Maxwellian rate coefficients for electron and ion collisions in Rydberg plasmas: implications for excitation and ionization", J. Plasma Physics 86, 845860301(2020); https://doi.org/10.1017/S0022377820000513