DO: Submillimeter Array Steering Committee

Current Members:

Charles Alcock
Sean Andrews
Ray Blundell, Chair
Giovanni Fazio
Jim Moran
Phil Myers
Karin Oberg
Scott Paine
Simon Radford
Jan Vrtilek
David Wilner
Bob Wilson


The committee is composed of senior project leaders, senior CfA staff affiliated with, but not paid by the project, the Director, SMA, and the Director, CfA. Members and the chair are appointed by the Director of the CfA to serve for an indefinite period.


To advise the Director of the SMA on matters of policy, strategy, personnel, and planning in the development and operation of the SMA.


Section Photo