DO: Colloquium Committee

Current Members and Term

Randall Smith, co-chair HEA Through June 2021
Lars Hernquist, co-chair TA/AST Through June 2022


Two co-chairs are appointed, chosen by the CfA Director for a two-year term. Terms are staggered (as of 1998) so that one co-chair is appointed each year, usually in June.


To invite and schedule speakers of interest to the scientific staff of the CfA for the Thursday colloquia series held during the academic year. To see the most current schedule of invited speakers, please visit the CfA Colloquium Schedule page.


Section Photo